Sports Lines

NBA Betting Online

Golden State Warriors

Cleveland Cavaliers


New York Knicks

Boston Celtics

Chicago Bulls

San Antonio Spurs

Miami Heat

Toronto Raptors

Houston Rockets

Philadelphia 76ers

LA Clippers

Dallas Mavericks

Minnesota Timberwolves

Sacramento Kings

Phoenix Suns

Portland Trail Blazers

Milwaukee Bucks

Charlotte Hornets

Atlanta Hawks

Detroit Pistons

Indiana Pacers

Washington Wizards

Utah Jazz

Denver Nuggets

Memphis Grizzlies

Orlando Magic


The National Basketball Association (NBA) is the pre-eminent men's professional basketball league in North America, and is widely considered to be the premier men's professional basketball league in the world. It has 30 teams (29 in the United States and 1 in Canada), and is an active member of USA Basketball (USAB),[2] which is recognized by FIBA (also known as the International Basketball Federation) as the national governing body for basketball in the United States. The NBA is one of the four major professional sports leagues in the United States and Canada. NBA players are the world's best paid sportsmen, by average annual salary per player.

The NBA originated in 1946 with 11 teams, and through a sequence of team expansions, reductions, and relocations currently consists of 30 teams. The United States is home to 29 teams and one is located in Canada.

The current league organization divides thirty teams into two conferences of three divisions with five teams each. The current divisional alignment was introduced in the 2004–05 season. Reflecting the population distribution of the United States and Canada as a whole, most teams are in the eastern half of the country: thirteen teams are in the Eastern Time Zone, nine in the Central, three in the Mountain, and five in the Pacific.